Infrastructure Surtax Citizen Oversight Committee


  • Michael Dahlgren, Chair
  • Tom Lanahan, Member
  • Stephen Moore, Member
  • Robert Silva, Member

Members are appointed by the City Council. Terms are three years.


In November of 2016, the voters of Palm Beach County approved the local government infrastructure surtax, to be utilized by the County, the School Board, and Municipalities, and to be in effect until December 31, 2026.

Duties & Responsibilities

This is an oversight and advisory committee to the City Council. Their purpose is to ensure the City's expenditure of surtax proceeds is consistent with Florida Statutes Section 212.055(2) and the approved ballot language, and that the City's expenditure of proceeds is consistent with the approved project list.